Recovering the Foscam

Got my USB->Serial UART adapter from SparkFun today. A few minutes wiring up the camera’s port per the recovery guide on GadgetVictims, a whole lot of time spent trying to find good XMODEM tools on linux (cutecom, it’s anything but cute, but it works), and a few minutes poking around with the console, before rebooting, and everything is back to FUN!

~ by kylemallory on May 10, 2010.

7 Responses to “Recovering the Foscam”

  1. Hi!

    I bricked my Foscam clone trying to update fimware over WiFi some weeks ago. Searching for solutions I found some info on Gadgetvictims. I can make a connection with the cam now, but it keeps resetting itself and there’s no way I can stop this. Is there anything I can do to recover my cam?

    Thanks!
    Marcel

  2. Ok, the files are succesfully sent to the cam! 🙂
    But it still keeps reseting itself 😦

  3. Hello Marcel, the same happened to me.
    Have you found a solution for this thing ?

  4. Hello Marcel, the same occured to me.
    Can you please tell me how you fixed it ?

  5. Same thing here.. does anyone have a solution??

  6. As soon as I finished setting up my Foscam clone, the same thing happened to me. Any suggestions/solutions? Thanks.

  7. this most likely wrong driver for camera chip.
    You have to build a serial interface to be able to comunicate to the boot loader via console.

    see here
    http://www.gadgetvictims.com/2009/12/bring-your-fi8908w-paperweight-back-to.html?commentPage=2

Leave a Reply

 
